In this guide:

Browsers Supported

  • Latest Edge (powered by Chromium Engine)

  • Latest Chrome (also powered by Chromium Engine)

  • Firefox

  • Safari on MacOS and iOS

  • Internet Explorer 11

Whilst the minimum screen resolution is 1024 x 768 we strongly recommend a resolution of 1920 x 1080 (full HD) which is standard for modern laptops.

Accessing Sourcing Brain

If you are a new user, then to access the software, please contact Customer Services on 0208 665 3200, or alternatively complete the application form for a 30 day free trial at https://www.mortgagebrain.co.uk/free-trial-form/sourcing-brain

If you are an existing Sourcing Brain user, then you will be able to use your existing login details to access the latest version of Sourcing Brain.

Back to top ^

Login – Username and Password

To enable access to Sourcing Brain, you first need to enter your Username (email address) and Password, which you would have been given during the registration process. Enter the details in the box you see below and click Login.

Once you have logged in, your name will be displayed in the top banner on the screen. Any documentation printed from your Sourcing Brain software, such as an ESIS, will display your name and details automatically populated from your registration of the software.

Back to top ^

Changing your Password

Once you have logged in for the first time, it is very important to ensure that you change your password. To do this, click on the Profile icon on the top right-hand corner of the Home page.

You will be prompted to enter your old password and then confirm your new password. Remember to apply the changes by clicking OK.

Back to top ^

Forgotten Password

If you have forgotten your password, and therefore cannot log in to Sourcing Brain, you will need to contact Customer Services on 0208 665 3200 for assistance or email them customerservices@mortgagebrain.co.uk They will reset your password to enable you access, but you must then remember to reset it using the functionality above.

Back to top ^

Session Time Out

If you have logged in to Sourcing Brain and leave it open without using it, the software will time out after 30 minutes.

You will then be required to log back in to use it and any client data which has not previously been saved will be lost. There is a warning message that appears just before the software logs you out.

Back to top ^

Software Upgrades

When we release a new version of Sourcing Brain, you will automatically receive it when you next login. A message box will appear on screen informing you of the details contained within the latest version and providing a link to the full set of release notes. A sample is shown below.

Once you have read and understood the upgrade message, you can choose not to see the pop up box again by checking the box on the left hand side. Click OK to proceed.

Back to top ^

Did this answer your question?